Florida Institute of Technology

The Team

Dr. Geoffrey Swain

Dr. Geoffrey Swain

Director

 Melissa Tribou

Melissa Tribou

Grooming Vehicle Brush and Wheel Research

mtribou@fit.edu

Research Summary

 

Abe Stephens

Abe Stephens

Lab and Field Manager

astephens@fit.edu

 

Dr. Emily Ralston

Dr. Emily Ralston

Macrofouling, Settlment, Recruitment, Invasive Species

eralston@fit.edu

 CV

Dr. John Hearin

Dr. John Hearin

Robotic Ship Hull Grooming

jhearin@fit.edu

CV

Dr. Kelli Z. Hunsucker

Dr. Kelli Z. Hunsucker

Microfouling, Water quality, Diatoms, Hydrodynamics

khunsucker@fit.edu

CV

J.Travis Hunsucker

J.Travis Hunsucker

Hydrodynamics

jhunsucker2008@my.fit.edu

CV

Micheal Harper

Micheal Harper

Underwater Robotics

harperm2011@my.fit.edu

 

Work Studies and College Roll

  • Patrick Barnes
  • Chris Ellert
  • Harrison Gardner
  • Chad Gestewitz
  • Kody Lieberman
  • Chris Scott
  • Heather Weitzner

Alumni

  • Brian Biera
  • Chris Cawood
  • Pat Connelly
  • Michael Duffy
  • Justin Enjo
  • Eduardo Gonzales
  • Austin Graham
  • Vern Hillsman
  • Nicole Karinchak
  • Chris Kavanagh
  • Brett Kovach
  • Jamie Patrick-Maxwell
  • Kathleen McMonagle
  • Paolo Figuero-Neves
  • Ronan Quinn
  • Sunil Sarangi
  • Johnny Sebastian
  • Nagahiko Shinjo
  • Kirk Shumacher
  • Mike Schultz
  • Emily Strawn
  • Authur Touzot
  • Tom Watham
  • Maureen Wood